Skull and Bones: All Infamy Ranks & How to Level Up

As you progress through Skull and Bones, your pirate experience will level up your Infamy Rank. However, how many Infamy Ranks are there?

Skull and Bones allows players to upgrade their pirate ship and firepower to their liking. You do this via the Infamy Rank system. As you start the game, you will begin at the bottom of the food chain, meaning you’ll work your way up the Infamy Ranks as you progress. However, players may be curious about how powerful of a pirate they can be. Below, we discuss how many Infamy Ranks are in the game and how to level it up.

All Infamy Ranks in Skull and Bones

Skull and Bones currently has 10 Infamy Ranks for players to work through. There is no information if this will change in the future. Players should prioritize increasing their Infamy Rank due to the number of powerful upgrades that become available to them with each rank. Below, we list the 10 Infamy Ranks in increasing order:

  • Outcast
  • Scoundrel
  • Rover
  • Freebooter
  • Buccaneer
  • Brigand
  • Marauder
  • Corsair
  • Cutthroat
  • Kingpin

It should be noted that players can also use this knowledge to their advantage. When sailing through the sea, you can look through your Spyglass at other players. Looking at other players through the Spyglass will reveal that player’s Infamy Rank, which will let you know if you’re at a high enough level to engage in combat with them or sail away from them.

How to Level Up Infamy Rank in Skull and Bones

To increase your Infamy Rank in Skull and Bones, players will need to play the Main Campaign and complete Contacts and Events around the map. These will be available around the different regions throughout Skull and Bones. It doesn’t matter which Contacts or Events you do, as they will all contribute to your Infamy Rank increasing.

That’s everything you need to know about Infamy Ranks. If you’d like to find more information on Skull and Bones, make sure to check out our Guide Hub.