Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown Sargon

All Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown Difficulty Settings

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown features a variety of difficulty settings to help you master the world of Mount Qaf and become an elite warrior. Here’s everything you need to know to tune the way you play.

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown is Ubisoft’s entry into the Metroidvania genre, and inherently, the combat can be difficult for players, especially those new to the genre. As checkpoints and healing items can be sparse, players must rely on their playstyles to keep them alive. Fortunately, Ubisoft has five different options for difficulty modes, and we have helped break down each one and provided our recommendations.

All Difficulty Options in Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown has five different difficulty settings: Rookie, Warrior, Hero, Immortal, and Custom. Below, they can be found explained in detail:

  • Rookie
    • The rookie difficulty focuses less on making enemies hit hard and more on letting players learn the game’s combat without pressure and experience the game’s narrative.
  • Warrior
    • Warrior puts players in the middle ground, with enemies dealing moderate damage and timing on parries being less lenient. It is meant to be more in tune with a “Medium” difficulty setting.
  • Hero
    • Hero is seen as the “hard” mode of Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown. Players must prepare to perfect their skills in a fight and be ready for good timing to counter enemy attacks, as each hit deals considerable damage.
  • Immortal
    • The most challenging difficulty setting. Immortal features unforgiving enemies and bosses. Both parrying and dodging must be perfectly timed as well. The mode is built for those Metroidvania veterans.
  • Custom
    • Custom allows players to tailor the game experience around their own needs. Whether it’s wanting more challenging parry timing but less enemy damage to practice the mechanic, custom allows for complete freedom. The following difficulty options can be edited in the mode’s settings:
      • Enemy Damage
      • Environmental Damage
      • Enemy Health
      • Parry Difficulty
      • Dodge Window
      • Athra Depletion Rate
      • Athra Gain
      • Athra Loss Rate From Damage
Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown Difficulty Settings

How to Change Difficulty in Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown

Players can change the difficulty of Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown at any time by following the steps below:

  1. Pause the game and navigate to “System.”
  2. Choose the “Options” tab and select “Difficulty.”
  3. Find the different Difficulty modes.
  4. Choose which mode you prefer and save the selection.

Which Difficulty is Best to Play in Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown?

It is recommended to start with the Warrior difficulty option in Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown. The mode is seen as a Medium difficulty, providing players a more balanced experience when starting the game. It gives you the best opportunity to see if the game is too hard or too easy and allows you to scale up or down from there.

Now that you know the different approaches you can make in difficulty settings for Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown, refer to our Guide Hub for more details on the game, including if it has a demo.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *