MW2 Warzone Season 5 Reloaded

When Will Warzone Season 5 Reloaded Start?

As always, Warzone Season 5 has completely changed the meta, for better or worse. Those who are already looking for a change can look towards the upcoming Warzone Season 5 Reloaded.

Season 5 Reloaded is the mid-season update for Warzone that introduces additional seasonal content for both Warzone and Modern Warfare 2.

When Will Warzone Season 5 Reloaded Start?

Warzone Season 5 Reloaded will begin on August 30 at 9 am PT across all platforms. It will be a global launch and release worldwide at the same time. Here is when it will launch in your region:

  • 12:00 pm ET
  • 5:00 pm BST
  • 6:00 pm CEST
  • 2:00 am AEST (Next Day)
  • 4:00 am NZT (Next Day)

Typically, every season of Call of Duty lasts approximately 7-8 weeks, and August 30 is the halfway point for the season. This also allows enough time for one final season before Call of Duty: MW3 Season 1 in December.

Warzone MRAP Armored Royale

What Can We Expect in Warzone Season 5 Reloaded?

Warzone Season 5 Reloaded will introduce new weapons, modes and bundles for players to enjoy. Here is everything we can expect from the mid-season update:

  • Lachmann Shroud Submachine Gun
    • This is a new submachine gun with a built-in suppressor. You must complete some challenges to unlock it, so we expect it to be quite overpowered at launch.
  • 9mm Daemon Handgun
    • This is another semi-automatic pistol that can be equipped as Akimbo.
  • Pickaxe Melee Weapon
    • This weapon promises the best-in-class damage and range for melee weapons. Not sure if we are ready for this.
  • 21 Savage Bundle for the 50 Years of Hip Hop Celebration
  • Mace Operator
  • Lara Croft from Tomb Raider is now a playable Operator
  • Armored Royale
    • Armored Royale is a limited-time mode where teams will drop in with an MRAP and protect it at all costs. Players can respawn as long as their MRAP is alive; if it’s destroyed, the squad loses the ability to respawn. This was first introduced in 2020. You can check out more details here.
  • Fort Resurgence
    • Resurgence in a smaller version of Al Mazrah. This will initially launch as a separate playlist to Ashika Island and Vondel.

Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 5 is out now on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and PC via Battle.net and Steam. Excited about Modern Warfare 3? Check out all the information on the latest game at our MW3 Guide Hub.