The Next Assassin’s Creed Game is Being Revealed This Week

Ubisoft has officially announced the title of Assassin’s Creed Codename Red, and Assassin’s Creed Shadows will be revealed this week.

Assassin’s Creed Codename Red has captured fans’ attention since it was teased in 2022 during the first-ever Assassin’s Creed dedicated showcase. Players have many Assassin’s Creed games to look forward to, such as Assassin’s Creed Jade and Assassin’s Creed Mirage for iOS. However, it’s Assassin’s Creed Codename Red’s time to shine, which has now been revealed as Assassin’s Creed Shadows.

When Is The Full Reveal For Assassin’s Creed Shadows?

The Assassin’s Creed Shadows reveal trailer will be a live-streamed event that begins on Wednesday, May 15, 2024, at 9 am PDT/12 pm EDT/5 pm BST/2 am AEST (May 16). Fans can expect to see a cinematic world premiere trailer, which will be streamed from the official Ubisoft YouTube channel when the live stream goes live.

In addition to this exciting announcement, a countdown has started on multiple Assassin’s Creed social media channels. The countdown features an hourglass puzzle, which players are invited to try and crack. Those who crack the puzzle will also be rewarded after uncovering what the puzzle reveals. However, some of the cryptic puzzles Ubisoft has launched since the announcement of Assassin’s Creed Shadows have already been found and deciphered.

Assassin’s Creed has created a fantastic anticipation puzzle until the reveal of Assassin’s Creed Shadows. Hopefully, fans will be able to discover what lies behind the hourglass puzzle before the live stream goes live in just a couple of days. It also should be noted that Assassin’s Creed Shadows is currently available to Wishlist on the Ubisoft website. However, it does not feature much information about the anticipated game. This is likely to change once the worldwide reveal goes live.

When Is Assassin’s Creed Shadows Releasing?

There is currently no official information on when Assassin’s Creed Shadows will be released. However, this will likely change soon, as the trailer should reveal the much-anticipated release date for the upcoming game. We won’t know for sure until the trailer goes live. Either way, fans can get excited, as a trailer is finally on the horizon.

That’s everything you need to know about the upcoming Assassin’s Creed Codename Red, now named Assassin’s Creed Shadows, full reveal trailer. If you’d like to find more information like this about Assassin’s Creed, feel free to check out our Guide Hub.