A masked creature in Nightingale

Nightingale: When Is the Review Embargo?

With previews for Nightingale already out in the wild, fans are eager to know when the full review embargo will drop. Here’s what you need to know.

Nightingale is potentially the next popular survival game to hit the market after the likes of Enshrouded and Palworld dropped earlier this year. So, it’s no surprise that survival fans are hotly anticipating the day reviews for it drop. Unfortunately, outside of early previews, players will need to wait for the review embargo to be lifted. This prevents reviews from leaking early and potentially spoiling the experience for everyone. However, the review embargo is almost over, and fans will have the full reviews for Nightingale very soon.

When Does the Nightingale Review Embargo Drop?

The Nightingale review embargo will drop on Monday, February 19, 2024, at 9 am PST, 12 pm EST, 5 pm GMT, and 4 am AEDT (February 20). This is just 1 day before the game’s official release on Tuesday, February 20, 2024. This will give players only a short window of time in which they can choose to pre-order the game if they so desire.

It’s important to note that this is not an officially announced date. Instead, it is based on review embargo trends for similar games in the survival crafting genre. For example, Enshrouded, the popular Early Access survival action RPG title, dropped its review embargo on January 24, just a day before its release on January 25. While it is possible that reviews for Nightingale will be released earlier, it’s likely that they will be kept until the day before.

The player encountering a giant beast in Nightingale

Of course, if you’re dying to know what critics think of the game, there are several previews already out. IGN, for example, has published a number of previews over the past couple of months. So, make sure to check those out before the full reviews drop later this month. That’s everything you need to know about Nightingale’s review embargo. For more guides just like this one, be sure to check out our Guide Hub.

Editor in Chief

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *