A giant in Hellblade 2

Hellblade 2: When Is the Review Embargo?

Hellblade 2 is releasing very soon, but when can fans expect its review embargo to drop? Here’s what you need to know.

It’s fair to say that Hellblade 2 is one of the most hotly anticipated Xbox exclusives dropping this year. It promises an epic, cinematic follow-up to the critically acclaimed first game. Fortunately, the review embargo is dropping soon, but perhaps not as soon as some may have hoped.

When Does the Hellblade 2 Review Embargo Drop?

The Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 review embargo will drop on Tuesday, May 21, 2024, at 1 am PT/4 am ET/9 am BST/6 pm AEST. This is exactly one hour before the game’s official launch. While this doesn’t give players much time to decide whether or not to pre-order, it has been done in order to avoid potential spoilers.

This review embargo time has been confirmed by insiders, including the generally reliable Tom Henderson, via X. Interestingly, the review embargo for the original Hellblade also dropped the day of release, with the majority of reviews coming out on August 8, 2017. So, it would seem that the developer, Ninja Theory, is keen on using the same tactic this time around.

Senua in Hellblade 2

Considering how story-heavy the game is, it’s no surprise. After all, it’s hard to review a story-heavy game without revealing bits about the narrative. If you’re looking to jump into Hellblade 2, and are a fan of the original, then we’d suggest you avoid most reviews outside of technical breakdowns of performance. You’ll definitely want to go in without any prior knowledge. That’s everything you need to know about the game’s review embargo date. For more guides just like this one, be sure to check out our Guide Hub.

Editor in Chief

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *