Diablo 4: Season of the Malignant Release Details

Blizzard has announced season 1 of Diablo 4 starting on the 20th of July, and here is everything that will be in the first season.

In this season, you’ll fight new “Malignant Monsters”. Lilith has created these monsters and they’ll attack anyone nearby. To fight them, you’ll join Cormond, an old priest, on a quest to capture the monsters’ “Malignant Hearts”. You can use these Hearts to upgrade your gear.

When you defeat a “Partly Corrupted” monster, it will drop a Malignant Heart. You can capture this Heart using a special item called the “Cage of Binding”. When you do, the monster will turn into a “Fully Corrupted” monster. If you defeat this monster, you’ll get an even better Heart that you can put in your jewellery. There will be 32 different Hearts to find, each with its own bonus.

Credit Blizzard

What Content Can You Expect From Diablo 4 Season 1?

This first season of Diablo 4 will introduce a new Season Journey, Questline, Boss, Dungeons, Battle Pass, and more. More details about new items and aspects will come out on July 18.

As you progress through the season and complete tasks, you’ll earn rewards like new Legendary Aspects, a Mastery Title, and a Scroll of Amnesia. The season also features a Battle Pass with 90 Tiers (27 Free Tiers and 63 Premium Tiers) which can provide you with bonuses, armour sets, mount and mount armour, and more.

If you buy the Premium Battle Pass, you get all the rewards from the Free Tiers, and even more. You’ll also get Awoken Armour Sets, a Mount and Mount Armour, Platinum, and more.

If you bought the digital Deluxe or Ultimate Edition of Diablo 4 and you want to use your Battle Pass this Season, go to the Seasons section of the Shop and choose to activate your Battle Pass. You can also skip Tiers by paying 200 Platinum each. But remember, if you unlock a Tier that gives Smoldering Ashes, you need to be at a certain Character Level to access them.

Starting July 20, you can buy new gear, armour, accessories, and mounts in the Shop. The Shop will receive new items throughout the season.

Credit Blizzard

Requirements to play Diablo 4 Season 1?

To join in the seasons, you need to create a new character in the Seasonal Realm. You don’t have to buy a Battle Pass or any extras to play the seasonal content, but you need to finish the campaign with at least one character. After you finish the campaign, any seasonal character you create gets:

  • A chance to skip the campaign.
  • Immediate access to your mount.
  • Access to all Altars of Lilith you’ve found before, and the related Renown.
  • A map with all the areas you’ve found before revealed, and their related Renown.

When the season ends, your character and all your progress move to the Eternal Realm. This includes all the items you’ve collected, even those in your seasonal stash. You can use this character in the Sanctuary whenever you want, but you can’t use the special features from the season, like Malignant Hearts.

If you want to check out more news and guides on Diablo 4, you can visit our guides hub here.

Credit Blizzard

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *