Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora Screen

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora: When Is the Review Embargo?

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora will be in players’ hands soon, but when can we expect the review embargo to lift?

Review embargos allow developers to withhold reviews from being released to the public earlier than they want. There’s no standard for when review embargos should be lifted, so it differs from game to game. Some have lifted a couple of days before, such as Marvel’s Spider-Man 2. Others do it just a day before release, such as Alan Wake 2. Of course, many are hoping to experience the world of Pandora in Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world game, Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora. However, while the developer has produced plenty of great games, some are skeptical about this one. So, it’s no surprise that players want to read reviews as soon as possible. Fortunately, below, we explain when the review embargo is lifting for the game.

When Does the Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora Review Embargo Lift?

The Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora review embargo will lift on Wednesday, December 6, 2023. It will likely drop early morning, around 6 am ET/3 am PT/11 am GMT/10 pm AEDT. Although it is not a big headstart, it still gives players curious about the game a full 24 hours to decide on whether to pre-order it.

While there hasn’t been an official confirmation yet, reviews for Ubisoft games typically drop a day or two before launch. This is based on Ubisoft’s record for lifting review embargos, with games such as Assassin’s Creed Mirage and Far Cry 6 having their embargos lifted the day before their release date. It is, therefore, likely that the new Avatar title will follow suit.

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora Concept
Image Credit – Den of Geek

We expect that players who are curious to know about reviews of Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora can expect to see reviews going live about a day or two before the game’s release. While you wait for the game, be sure to check out the Game’s Hub here for more information on the title.

Writer

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *