The 2021 Steam Winter Sale is Here With Sales For The Whole Family

Steam’s Winter Sale has arrived with sales on plenty of games, and if you find one you like, you can vote for it in the year’s Steam Awards.

In Australia, it’s hot, humid and muggy and that’s how you know it’s Christmas. Therefore, it doesn’t make a lot of sense for a Winter Sale (obviously it is based on the Northern Hemisphere), but luckily, no one can complain about video game discounts.

From now until January 5, 2022, Steam will have some incredible games on sale including some that came out earlier this year. Arguably two of the biggest games this year, Deathloop and It Takes Two, are 50% off during the sale.

Eastward In-game Screenshot
Eastward (In-game Screenshot)

Our Recommendations

If you aren’t sure what games to pick up, here are some of our recommendations.

Steam’s Winter Sale is live now and ends January 5, 2022, at 10 am PT / 6 pm GMT or January 6, 2022, at 4 am AEST.