Ichiban and his friends in Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth

Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth: When Is the Review Embargo?

The release date for Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth is right around the corner, making fans wonder when its review embargo will drop.

Review embargos prevent the media from releasing their reviews too early, potentially spoiling the game fans. Fortunately, they tend to drop just a few days before a game launches. This gives players ample time to read reviews and decide whether to buy the game or not. As Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth is coming out in a matter of days, fans have undoubtedly begun wondering when its review embargo will drop. There’s so much to experience, from wild mini-games to complex storylines, that fans want to know if it holds up. After all, it may be Kiryu’s last journey. Below, we explain when Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth’s review embargo is expected to drop.

When Does the Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth Review Embargo Drop?

The Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth review embargo will drop on Wednesday, January 24, 2024, at 9 am PDT, 12 pm EDT, 4 pm GMT, and 3 am AEDT (January 25). This would be two days before the game officially releases on Friday, January 26. Of course, this gives players plenty of time to decide whether to pre-order the game.

Of course, it is important to note that this date has not been officially confirmed. Instead, it is based on typical review embargo dates. Typically, the Yakuza series doesn’t tend to stick to conventional review embargo dates. However, we can estimate based on recent releases. For example, Like a Dragon Gaiden had its review embargo dropped on November 6, 2023, just 2 days before its release date.

Like a Dragon Infinite Wealth combat gameplay
In-game screenshot

So, it’s fair to say that the review embargo will drop sometime next week, between Monday, January 22, and Friday, January 26. While you wait, make sure to check out our Guide Hub, where we’ve posted guides and will be posting our own review.

Editor in Chief

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *