How to Watch The Game Awards 2021 in Australia and New Zealand

It’s coming towards the end of the year, and The Game Awards are back for another year with the usual awards and world premieres.

While The Game Awards is arguably the biggest awards show of the year, it also provides trailers for some of the biggest upcoming games. You can check out all the details on the event below.

How to Watch The Game Awards 2021

The Game Awards 2021 has returned to being an in-person event, but unless you are lucky enough to be invited, you’ll have to find another way to watch the show. Fortunately, the event is available on all major streaming platforms around the world. So you can watch it on YouTubeTwitch and Facebook.

What Time is The Event?

ACT, NSW, TAS, VIC

12:00 PM AEDT

QLD

11:00 AM AEST

NT

10:30 AM ACST

SA

11:30 AM ACDT

WA

9:00 AM AWST

NZ

2:00 PM NZDT

The nominees for the event have already been announced, and Deathloop, It Takes Two, Metroid Dread, Psychonauts 2, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, and Resident Evil Village are up for the coveted Game of the Year award. Last year, The Last of Us Part II won the award, even after all the backlash. If you want to check out all the nominees ahead of The Game Awards, you can check them all out here.