3 soldiers in a jungle in Helldivers 2

Helldivers 2: When Is the Review Embargo?

Players will be diving headfirst into Helldivers 2 in just a matter of days, making the continued review embargo concerning for some. Fortunately, it looks like reviews will be dropping soon.

Reviews for Helldivers 2 should be dropping soon, with previews already available. However, as a review embargo is in place, players aren’t sure exactly when they’ll come. This can lead to many worrying about whether the final product will live up to the hype and expectations. Fortunately, we’ve explained when the review embargo is expected to lift for Helldivers 2.

When Does the Helldivers 2 Review Embargo Drop?

The Helldivers 2 review embargo will drop on Tuesday, February 6, 2024, at 9 am PST, 12 pm EST, 5 pm GMT, and 4 am AEDT (February 7). This is 2 days before the game’s official release date on Thursday, February 8, 2024, giving players a little wiggle room to decide whether or not to pre-order it.

It’s important to note that this is not an official date from the developers. It is an estimate based on review embargo trends. However, while it is likely the review for Helldivers 2 will drop prior to the game’s release, most reviews for the original Helldivers came out on launch day. Of course, this isn’t uncommon and doesn’t inherently indicate that the game will be bad. After all, Helldivers was well-received despite the review embargo dropping late.

Enemies standing outside their base in Helldivers 2

Fortunately, if you cannot wait until the embargo drops for complete reviews, you can check out the various previews currently available. The majority of them are positive, praising the switch to a third-person perspective and the solid action gameplay. If previews don’t suffice, then expect full reviews to drop anytime between Monday, February 5, and Thursday, February 8.

That’s everything you need to know about Helldivers 2’s review embargo. For more guides just like this one, be sure to check out our Guide Hub.

Editor in Chief

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *