Resident Evil Village Golden Joystick Awards

Golden Joystick Awards 2021: Resident Evil Village Takes The Win

The 39th annual Golden Joystick Awards premiered on November 23, and Resident Evil Village had a very successful night.

The Golden Joystick Awards is an annual video games event by Gamesradar that recognises talent in the industry. The show is completely fan-voted with a single category separated for critics. There were also two special categories this year; Ultimate Hardware of All Time and Ultimate Game of All Time.

Resident Evil Village shined throughout the event, taking four awards for Best Audio, Best Performer (Maggie Robertson), PlayStation Game of the Year, and Ultimate Game of the Year.

Resident Evil Village Golden Joystick Awards
In-game Screenshot

Full List of Winners

Here is the full list of winners in each category:

  • Best Storytelling – Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Best Multiplayer Game – It Takes Two
  • Best Audio – Resident Evil: Village
  • Best Visual Design – Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart
  • Best Game Expansion – Ghost of Tsushima: Iki Island Expansion
  • Mobile Game of the Year – League of Legends: Wild Rift
  • Best Gaming Hardware – PS5
  • Best Indie Game – Death’s Door
  • Studio of the Year – Capcom
  • Best Performer – Maggie Robertson (Lady Dimitrescu)
  • Breakthrough Award – Housemarque
  • Best Game Community – Final Fantasy 14
  • Still Playing Award – Final Fantasy 14
  • PC Game of the Year – Hitman 3
  • Nintendo Game of the Year – Metroid Dread
  • Xbox Game of the Year – Psychonauts 2
  • PlayStation Game of the Year – Resident Evil Village
  • Most Wanted Game – Elden Ring
  • Critics Choice Award – Deathloop
  • Ultimate Game of the Year – Resident Evil Village
  • Ultimate Hardware of All Time – PC
  • Ultimate Game of All Time – Dark Souls

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *