The player riding a Direhorse mount in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora: All Mounts & How to Unlock Them

Players looking to traverse the gorgeous world of Pandora in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora quickly will want to unlock a mount. But how many are in the game, and how do you get them all?

The world of Avatar is full of wonderful alien creatures that bond with the Na’vi. So, it’s no surprise that players want to know which ones they’ll get to ride or fly on in the game. Fortunately, Ubisoft Massive has made an effort to include some of the possible mounts in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora. However, it may not be as many as you hoped. Below, we explain exactly which mounts are available in the game and how to unlock them.

All Mounts in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora

There are only 2 mounts in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora: the Ikran and the Direhorse. Both of them are unlocked automatically as you progress through the game’s main story. You will unlock the Ikran first and then the Direhorse. Here are the missions you’ll need to reach to unlock them:

  • Ikran – Take Flight
  • Direhorse – The Wandering Clan
The Direhorse and Ikran in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora
The Direhorse (left) and Ikran (right)

Take Flight is the 11th mission in the game and will take you a few hours to reach. Once you’ve unlocked the Ikran, you can customize it, and it will come to you whenever you call it, so long as you’re in an appropriate area.

The Wandering Clan is the 14th mission in the game and takes place when you reach the game’s second main area, the Upper Plains. The Direhorse is not a permanent mount, as once you get off it and go off to do a mission, it will wander off back into the Plains. However, you can mount any Direhorse once you’ve completed The Wandering Clan mission.

There are no other mounts currently available in Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora. However, considering there is DLC on its way, it’s not a stretch to imagine that more will be added. Until then, be sure to check out our Games Hub for more guides just like this one.

Editor in Chief

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *