Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft Forward September 2020: How to Watch it

Ubisoft Forward September 2020 has already concluded, and you can check out the full recap here.

Ubisoft Forward returns with a brand new showcase on September 10. You can watch the stream here or on major streaming platforms such as Twitch or YouTube.

Tuning into the stream will earn you in-game loot across a variety of Ubisoft games. You will receive a new baton in Hyper Scape, Year 5 Events Charm in Rainbow 6 Seige, 3 XP Boost tickets in For Honor and finally, a Ubisoft Forward mask for the upcoming game, Watch Dogs Legion.

What Time Does Ubisoft Forward September 2020 Start?

Ubisoft Forward
Ubisoft Forward Times (Source)

The latest Ubisoft Forward is scheduled for Thursday 12:00PM PDT in North America. There will also be a pre-show starting one hour earlier. Check below for the times in your region:

  • UK: 8 pm BST
  • Central Europe: 9 pm CEST
  • Western Australia 3 am AWST (Friday 11/9)
  • Australia 5 am AEST (Friday 11/9)
  • New Zealand 7 am NZT (Friday 11/9)

What to Expect?

From the line-up reveal trailer, the event looks to feature new Watch Dogs: Legion footage, Hyper Scape and presumably, a major update to Immortals Fenyx Rising, previously known as Gods and Monsters.

There is also a lot of rumours surrounding a Prince of Persia remake. On the latest Triple Click podcast, Jason Schreier claimed Ubisoft will use the event to “announce a bunch of games like the Prince of Persia remake that was leaked a couple of weeks ago”. A lot of fans have been wanting the series to return since it’s abrupt end in 2010.

Prince of Persia might not be the only classic game returning; Splinter Cell could also be on the cards. A recent post by Gematsu references a trademark claim for the Splinter Cell name. The post also references a few other classics, such as Zone of the Enders.

Whether we see a remake of Prince of Persia or another Ubisoft classic, only time will tell. But The Game Crater will be bringing you all the latest Ubisoft Forward news and updates after the event premieres.

Director

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *