Pirate in Skull and Bones

Skull and Bones: When Is the Review Embargo?

With the full release of Skull and Bones finally around the corner, fans are wondering when the review embargo will drop. Here’s what you need to know.

It’s hard to believe that Skull and Bones is almost here. After many years of waiting, fans of the pirate-themed game can finally get their hands on it. Of course, for those who haven’t been waiting with unreserved hype, the initial reviews will prove key in whether or not you buy it. Unfortunately, the review embargo for Skull and Bones isn’t as soon as many would hope.

When Does the Skull and Bones Review Embargo Drop?

The Skull and Bones review embargo will drop on Tuesday, 13th February 2024, at 9 pm PST, 12 am EST, 5 am GMT, and 4 pm AEDT. This is roughly when the game’s Early Access period begins for those who pre-ordered the Premium Edtion of the game. This means if you’ve decided to pre-order in order to get Early Access, you won’t be able to check reviews beforehand.

Typically, a review embargo would drop prior to a game’s release date. However, as Skull and Bones is an always online game, it cannot go live, even for reviewers, before the servers go up. So, reviews can only come out after the game comes out. While the review embargo technically drops as soon as the Early Access period begins, fans should not expect reviews until at least a few days afterward.

Skull and Bones ship combat

However, as Skull and Bones has had an Open Beta over the past few days, certain outlets, such as Kotaku, have already released their early impressions of the game. You can check those out if you’re still unsure whether or not to pick it up. Alternatively, you can wait until the full reviews drop after the game is released. That’s everything you need to know about Skull and Bones’ review embargo. For more guides just like this one, be sure to check out our Guide Hub.

Editor in Chief

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *