Puzzle Platformer, Neko Ghost, Jump!, Launches Into Early Access Today

Developer Burgos Games has announced that they are releasing their long-anticipated puzzle-platformer Neko Ghost, Jump! into Early Access today.

Neko Ghost, Jump! is a puzzle-platformer in which you must shift your perspective in order to complete levels. You’ll platform across distinct biomes, customise your character and even take on challenging boss fights. It has been hotly anticipated for some time and is now finally releasing into Early Access on both Steam and the Epic Game Store.

Neko Ghost, Jump! - Gameplay
Image Credit – Burgos Games

You can check out the game’s Early Access trailer here.

Neko Ghost, Jump! Early Access Details

According to the developer, the Early Access launch of Neko Ghost, Jump! will come packed with content. It will launch with over 30 levels, six boss fights and over 100 pieces of customisation options. Their intention is to keep the game in Early Access for only six months during which time they wish to expand upon it significantly.

They plan to add new biomes, levels and even game modes. One such planned game mode is “Ironcat Mode” in which you only have nine lives to play through the entire campaign. Additionally, during the game’s time in Early Access, the developers are hoping to receive feedback from the community.

Image Credit – Burgos Games

Release Date

You can pick up Neko Ghost, Jump! in Early Access via Steam or Epic Game Store today at 9am PST/12 pm EST/5 pm GMT. If you wish to try before you buy you can check out the game’s free demo available on Steam. According to the developers, an Epic Game Store version is coming soon.

They have also confirmed that the game is planned to release on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, as well as Atari VCS and iiRcade according to the press release.

If you want to know more about the game you can read our preview of it here.