Ariana Grande Arrives in Fortnite With New Skin and Upcoming Concert

Earlier today, Epic Games announced that pop superstar, Ariana Grande, will be the headline in the next in-game Fortnite concert.

The “Rift Tour” will take place over the span of a three-day period between August 6-8. Players will be able to log in and listen to the pop star in the game. Epic recommends for players to arrive at least 60 minutes before the show is scheduled to start. They have also stated that the Rift Tour Playlist will go live 30 minutes before each performance.

What Time is the Event?

The event will have 5 times, scheduled across the 3 days. These include:

  • Friday, August 6 – 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST / 8 AM AEST (Next Day)
  • Saturday, August 7 – 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST / 4 AM AEST (Next Day)
  • Sunday, August 8th – 12 AM ET / 5 AM BST / 2 PM AEST
  • Sunday, August 8th – 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST / 12 AM AEST (Next Day)
  • Sunday, August 8th – 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST / 8 AM AEST (Next Day)
Ariana Grande Fortnite
The Rift Tour — “Before the Tour” Rewards

Before the first Ariana Grande performance, Fortnite players will already unlock exclusive Rift Tour rewards. Logging in before the tour will reward you with the “Before the Tour” rewards. This includes the Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen (Art by Delicious Design League), Rift-sterpiece Spray and the Cloudy Kitty Emoticon. Furthermore, anyone who attends the event will receive the Cuddly Cloudcruiser commemorative Umbrella.

For those who are Fortnite Crew subscribers, you will receive a benefit too. Any active subscriber who logs in between August 5 at 10 AM ET and August 9 at 10 AM ET will receive the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up High Loading Screen, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner.

When Will The Ariana Grande Skin Appear in The Item Shop?

Fans of Ariana Grande can also celebrate her concert by purchasing her arrival in the Item Shop and Icon series. Ariana Grande will arrive in the Item Shop on August 4 at 8 PM ET.

Lastly, Epic has assured fans that there will be more big news on the Rift Tour tomorrow, so stay tuned. If you haven’t seen the teaser trailer featuring Ariana Grande, you can check it out here.