Call of Duty Warzone Season 5

When Does Warzone Season 5 Start?

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 — and Warzone 2 — Season 4 is coming to an end on August 2, 2023. The current season started on June 14 and brought new content, including new maps, weapons, operators, challenges, and, of course, The Boys collaboration.

With the end of Season 4, players must complete any remaining challenges to earn rewards before they inevitably disappear forever. As per usual, the Season 4 Battle Pass will also expire so players will need to purchase the Season 5 Battle Pass if they want to continue earning new additional content.

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 5 Overview

What Can You Expect From Season 5?

Season 5 looks to add a lot of new changes to Call of Duty. The most notable addition to this season is the Call of Duty 2023 Reveal Event. While there isn’t any additional information about the event, the featured image is pointing to Al Mazrah, so we can expect an event to play out there during the season.

Here is everything else you can expect:

  • Season 5 Battle Pass with Blackcell Upgrade
  • New Vehicles in Warzone – Dirt Bikes and MRAP
  • Five new weapons – FR Avancer (AR), Carrack .300 (SN), and M13C (AR). There will also be a new handgun and submachine gun appearing mid-season.
  • New Operators including Nicki Minaj and Snoop Dogg
  • 5 New multiplayer maps including CoD 4’s Strike
  • New modes in both multiplayer and Warzone
  • In-game events
  • New Missions and Items in DMZ

What Time Does Warzone Season 5 Start?

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and Call of Duty: Warzone Season 5 will launch on August 2, 2023, at 9 AM PT across all platforms. Check out the different times below:

  • 9 AM PDT – August 2, 2023
  • 12 PM EDT – August 2, 2023
  • 5 PM BST – August 2, 2023
  • 6 PM CEST – August 2, 2023
  • 2 AM AEST – August 3, 2023
  • 4 AM NZST – August 4, 2023