Far Cry 6 Preorder Guide: Here’s What Comes With Every Edition

Far Cry 6 Editions Key Art

During the most recent Ubisoft Forward at E3 2021, Ubisoft released yet another Far Cry 6 cinematic featuring protagonist Dani Rojas’s first encounter with the Yaran dictator, Antón Castillo. Furthermore, Ubisoft also revealed the first look at post-launch content and what comes with every preorder edition.

Far Cry 6 Season Pass

In Far Cry 6, season pass holders will be able to switch perspectives and play as some of the series’ most notorious villains. Throughout three DLC episodes, players will delve into the minds of Vaas Montenegro, Pagan Min and Joseph Seed — all performed by the original cast. Players must uncover their backstories, battle their inner demons, and reunite with familiar faces in a unique roguelite gameplay experience.

Additionally, Season Pass owners will also receive the classic mainline spin-off game, Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon. Players will also receive the Blood Dragon Set, which includes seven usable items for Far Cry 6.

The Season Pass will come with the Gold, Ultimate Edition and Collector’s Edition, and players can expect the following content in the Season Pass:

What Can You Get In Each Far Cry 6 Edition?

Far Cry 6 will feature a Yara Edition, Gold Edition, Ultimate Edition and Collector’s Edition, alongside the standalone release.

Yara Edition

Far Cry 6: Yara Edition

The Yara Edition includes:

Gold Edition

Far Cry 6: Gold Edition

The Gold Edition will include what the Yara Edition has, but it will also include the Season Pass. This is the perfect pack for those who want to just play everything the game has to offer, without the additional cosmetic content.

Ultimate Edition

Far Cry 6: Ultimate Edition

The Ultimate Pack is the biggest pack you can pick up at your local store, and includes the following digital content:

Collector’s Edition

Far Cry 6: Collector’s Edition

The Collector’s Edition is the biggest edition on offer by Ubisoft. It is exclusive to the Ubisoft Store and includes everything in the Ultimate Edition and more. The Collector’s edition includes numerous top-quality collector’s items:

All preorders will get access to the Libertad Pack which includes the “Libertad Outfit” for Chorizo, and the “Discos Locos” weaponised disc launcher.

Far Cry 6 will release worldwide on October 7, 2021, on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Stadia, Amazon Luna, Epic Games Store, Ubisoft Store and on Ubisoft’s subscription service, Ubisoft+.

Exit mobile version